Est. 1970

Hall of Fame

Who’s in?

The Hall of Fame was founded in 2022 seeks to recognize outstanding members of the ILMSA across two categories:

  • Swimmer Performance

  • Contributor

Class of 2024 Inductees will be revealed at the 2024 Illinois State meet in Munster, IN

How do I get in?

Two ways:

  1. Outstanding pool or open water perfomances such as USMS All-American status, National Champion, or All Time Top ILMSA performance
  2. Trailblazing contributions to the growth and  development of ILMSA though volunteering.

How can I nominate someone?

If you know someone who you think is deserving of recognition in the Illinois Hall of Fame of Masters Swimming, please complete the nomination form.

Jurgen Schmidt

Jurgen Schmidt, 2023 Illinois Hall of Fame recipient

Four ladies inducted into 2023 Hall of Fame

Cindy Jones, Irene David, Mary Pohlmann, and Pat Sengstock

Matt Keller Freestyle

Riding the wave makes swimming smooth.

Matt Keller competing in the 500 at the 2022 State meet